Poster Prizes in 6 Different Categories


Please note that you can download a high resolution image of each winning poster, by clicking on the images or hyperlinks below.

Poster images are large files, so they will take time to download - maybe several minutes.


1. Resource Development   2. Biobank Management   3. Biospecimen Research
HR02-250   BN14   br01

"Hacettepe University  Biobank - A Research Infrastructure for Rare Diseases"

Ayşe Yüzbaşıoğlu, Meral Özgüç

Hacettepe University, Faculty of Medicine, Department of Medical Biology&DNA Cell Bank, Sıhhiye, Ankara, Turkey


"The TMF Fosters International Visibility of Biobanking in Germany by Establishing a National Biobank Registry with an Integrated User Portal"

Sebastian Claudius Semler [1], Michael Krawczak [2], Michael Hummel [3], Roman Siddiqui [1], Johannes Drepper [1], Cathleen Plotz [1], Mathias Freudigmann [1] and Michael Kientopf [4]

[1] TMF – Technology, Methods, and Infrastructure for Networked Medical Research, Berlin, Germany
[2] Institute of Medical Informatics and Statistics, University of Kiel, Germany
[3] Institute of Pathology, Charité Universitätsmedizin Berlin, Germany
[4] Institute of Clinical Chemistry and Laboratory Diagnostics, University of Jena, Germany


"Add-Mix-Read Assays for the Assessment of Cell Health Using an iPS Cardiomyocyte Cell Model"

Andrew Niles, Chad Zimprich, Blake Anson, Maya Fuerstenau-Sharp, Eric Vincent, and Tracy Worzella

Promega Corporation, 2800 Woods Hollow Road, Madison WI, USA

4. New Technology   5. Education & Standards   6. ELSI
NT02-250   QC01-250   LE01-250

"Ambient temperature stabilization of genomic DNA in Salivary Samples"

S. Ghirmai, S. Whitney, S. Wilkinson, A. Stassinopoulus, S. Lutfunnessa, R. Muller,
J Muller-Cohn

Biomatrica Inc., 5627 Oberlin Drive, #120, San Diego, CA 92121, USA.


"Maintaining breast cancer specimen integrity and individual or simultaneous extraction of quality DNA, RNA and proteins from AllProtect-stabilized and non-stabilized tissue samples".

Blanaid C Mee [1], Paul Carroll [1], Simona Donatello [2], Elizabeth Connolly [1], Mairead Griffin [1], Barbara Dunne [1], Louise Burke [3], Richard Flavin [4], Hala Rizkalla [1], Ciara Ryan [1], Brian Hayes [1], Charles D’Adhemar [1], Niamh Banville [1], Nazia Faheem [1], Cian Muldoon [1], Eoin F Gaffney [1]

[1] St. James’s Hospital Biobank, Dublin, Ireland
[2] Beaumont Hospital, Dublin, Ireland
[3] Cork University Hospital, Cork, Ireland
[4] University College Hospital Galway, Galway, Ireland



"Barriers to biobank harmonisation: evidence from professionals and practice"

Jessica Wright, Mary Dixon-Woods, Helen Eborall

University of Leicester, Department of Health Sciences, Leicester, UK



spacer spacer spacer spacer spacer